Quick Links

Quick Links

Edgbarrow School


Our school recognises our moral and statutory responsibilities to safeguard and promote the welfare of our students. We endeavour to provide a safe and welcoming culture environment where all young people and staff are respected and valued. We will be alert to the signs of abuse and neglect and will follow our procedures to ensure that young people receive effective support protection and justice.

The Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead:-

  • Mrs Louise Rea-Palmer, Assistant Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads:-

  • Mrs Elizabeth McClatchie, Senior Pastoral Leader
  • Mr Matt Whiddett, Pupil Premium Co-ordinator
  • Mrs Alyson Martin, Student Support Manager
  • Mrs Louise Butler - Safeguarding Officer

 Supporting the Safeguarding Team are:

  • Anne Purbrick – Administrator

  • Attendance Officer

  • Michelle Hutchinson – Inclusion Manager

We have lots of people who are here to listen and for you to report to:

We also have non-contact ways to report:

  • Reporting tool on the Intranet
  • IMABI App (click on the IMABI video opposite to learn more)


Information for Students 

Safeguarding Policy

Anti-bullying Policy

imabi Inspire App

Sexual Health Drop-In BFC Youth Hub

Online Safety

Staying Safe